Week 5 – Day 1

This morning I was sat on the sofa with my tea, feeling totally fine and normal. Then after one sip of tea, and out of nowhere, a wall of nausea. No build up, just fine… fine… fine… BANG! Had to run through the loo and throw up the one swig of tea that I’d had. Then afterwards it was totally fine again.

I rang my mum to ask about how it was with her, which was less than encouraging. The basic info I got out was to carry a plastic bag with me wherever I go from now on, and that her’s didn’t stop until she pretty much gave birth, and that it then took another 28 years to get over trauma of smelling certain things! Joy oh joy! Maybe this is karma.

Leave a Reply

