Week 9 – Day 4

Updates:

  • Hello acid reflux! Everything I eat just sits in my throat, making me feel perpetually uncomfortable and burp-y.
  • Polo mints are my new BFF
  • The tiredness that’s hit me this week is beyond! After lunch in work all I want is a nap…
  • I’ve had really strange dreams recently. I can’t remember the exact content of them, but I remember that I’m very aggressive in them, pushing people away (physically), pushing objects off of tables and around… No idea what it means.
  • I haven’t been sick/vomited since Sunday (but probably jinxed it now)

I wonder how much longer I can keep this up in work, especially with King’s Day looming and everyone expecting me to be out and drinking! We’ve basically told friends and family now, and I’ve told a handful of people who work here (but not with me), who I’m friends with. But guess I’ll have to break the news to managers in the Hague, then here, then colleagues here. How do people hide this kind of stuff??

Leave a Reply

