Week 10 – Day 2

The discussion about pre-natal testing continues at home. I think we’re going to not get the tests. For my part I don’t see the point. They can test for three things, out of an endless list of things that could possibly go wrong (not that I think that anything will go wrong). And I still argue that knowing wouldn’t change anything… so why stress over it. I’m sort of too tired to write all the pros and cons down, but let’s just say that we’ve spent many many hours discussing this at home. And Dave being a scientist thinks that all knowledge is good. I’m not sure I agree…

I am really looking forward to the ultrasound on Friday though. I’m struggling now tho actually imagine that there’s something in there. I’ve sort of come to terms with how I’ve been feeling without grasping that there’s a real reason for feeling this way… does that make sense? It’ll be nice to get confirmed that there’s actually something in there causing all this hassle for me. Plus we’ll have a little picture of Justin! And we’ll hear his heart ( I hope!!). Three more days!

Leave a Reply

