Week 10 – Day 5

It’s strange how I doubt my body… The ultrasound is later today and I’m still sat here thinking “I hope there’s something actually in there and I haven’t just imagined all this”. Have to rationally remind myself that I haven’t had a period since January and I’ve had morning sickness and I can actually now feel my uterus if u push down at the bottom of my stomach. Plus I’ve had no signs of miscarriage so the most likely and logical conclusion is that there’s something in there! But it still doesn’t feel real… I’ll report back on this feeling after the scan.

On another positive note, I think I’m out of the morning sickness and nausea jungle! Haven’t vomited in two weeks and no longer feel constantly nauseous and uncomfortable! 

Leave a Reply

