Week 13 – Day 5

Despite the vagueness of my apps and the internet, I think we can safely say that I’m in the 2nd trimester. This is based purely on how I’m feeling! Which is pretty daym good! Maybe I’m not supposed to shout about this considering how many women seem to suffer through pregnancy, but honestly… things are going really well!

I’m not as tired anymore, I don’t feel bloated all the time anymore, I don’t feel emotional or moody and I’m generally happy with everything. On top of that, I think I’m getting some of my appetite back fro different foods. These last couple of days I’ve really been wanting big juicy pieces of meat, preferable BBQ’d versions.

Been looking at loads of BBQ recipes, and can’t wait to sort the balcony out. We were meant to do it that weekend my parents were here, but the builders above decided to put a new balcony in above us, so we’ve been living in a rain of brick dust! Now they’re finally finished, so next week over the long weekend, we’re gonna do IKEA and gardening center trip and fix it all up!

w00p w00p and yay for life!

Leave a Reply

