Week 21 – Day 0

Something I’ve learned about myself from being pregnant is that I’m actually quite good at taking it easy and not worrying. My initial thoughts when describing myself is that I like to plan things and have stuff under control, and when I imagined what I would be like as pregnant I thought it would be a lot harder to not know, and to worry about stuff. But having gone more than half way through now I can honestly say that I haven’t freaked out or worried about much at all. Yes, there are a million rules to follow, and yes I do wonder if everything is ok in there. But I’ve been quite good at trusting my gut instinct, and to not listen to all the “good advice” out there. I’ve taken things at my pace, not compared (too much), and have just accepted that if things feel ok, then most likely they are!

It might have helped quite a bit that I’ve had a super straight forward pregnancy so far, and that everything has been on track. But I’m actually really proud of myself for just letting things be, and accepting that I don’t know, and don’t have to know everything!

Leave a Reply

