Week 21 – Day 3

No bump pic today… Sorry, this morning was unreal. It was the first time since I stopped feeling sick and tired that I felt a real physical effect of this pregnancy, and I just had to lie back down instead of getting ready for work. Seems there’s been some kind of growth spurt over the weekend. I look pregnant beyond doubt now, and must have gained two kilos in the last two days. Gravity felt extra strong this morning. So in total it’s a weight gain of 4 kg now, which I think is perfectly normal… It’s just that three out of the four came in the last week or so.

Is this the beginning of the end of the dream 2nd trimester? I technically have a whole month left before entering the last stage, and this might be a one off symptom that I’m feeling while I re-adjust. Man I hope so…

On top of the growth spurt it feels like my whole uterus has moved, sort of upward, pushing everything aside even more. I usually have a bowl of yogurt, fruit and granola for breakfast which does me really well, but today I felt so sick after. Not nauseous, but as if I’d gone all out at an all you can eat buffet. I imagine this is what it feels like after having one of those gastric band surgeries, and it takes a while mentally to catch up with the fact that you just can’t each the same amount. Need to re-plan my whole daily routing to fit in lots of little meals instead, if this is gonna continue… to be continued…

Leave a Reply

