Week 22 – Day 3

Today was the first time someone asked me if I’m pregnant! Haha, pretty brave right, and I have to give it to her, very subtly handled. She came up to me when we were both heading into the office.. “Cata, can I ask you a bit of a personal question and sorry in advance if I’m wrong… but are you pregnant?”. I answered truthfully straight away rather than acting offended like I’d planned to. But to be fair, out of all the people, she would have found it funny!

We’re officially in month number 6, and baby should pass the half kilo mark this week! Time moves quickly and slowly all at the same time. I can’t wait to hang out in Malmo next week 🙂

Me and Dave met up with a girl I know from London on Saturday. She lives in Rotterdam now and is also preggo, a week behind me, and it’s nice to know that when I’m off work before the baby comes I’ll have someone to hang out with. She’s very similar to me in the sense that she’s not feeling over emotional about the whole thing. We spend a lot of time talking about bonding with the baby, and how neither of us feel that “super connection” that people keep talking about. I wrote about this earlier on in the pregnancy but will follow up, as I think it’s worth talking about.

 

Leave a Reply

