Week 24 – Day 3

I’m loosing track of time, and which week I’m in, everything seems to be flowing into on continuous stretch. But I do know that tomorrow is August, and that was a bit of a shock to realise. It feels not long ago that we were in April/May and I was thinking it was an age until I would be this far along. I still don’t know what to expect and I still don’t feel particularly ready or prepared, maybe it’ll never happen.

After the week back in Sweden it was really nice to be back in the flat yesterday. Nothing beats your own bed really, does it.

This week is a pretty uneventful one in terms of pregnancy. No appointments or check-ups. Just prodding along. Next week we will pass the 100 day mark, and we have our next check-up. But until then there’s not much happening. I’m pretty happy with just continuing the way it’s going tough. Baby is kicking and rolling around every day, so I know she’s there. She’s most active after every time I eat, so morning, after lunch and in the evening. I wonder if she can feel the weight of the stomach pushing down on her?

Leave a Reply

