Week 27 – Day 0

We’re well and truly 3rd trimestering! 90 days to go, and a lot of stuff is suddenly happening.

  • In the next 4 weeks, there’s serious growth spurt happening, where she properly fattens up!
  • She dreams! and has a consciousness! Like a real person
  • If she’s born premature now, the chances that she survives with no lasting damages is very high šŸ™‚ so a little relief there.
  • From my next appointment at the midwife the visits will be more frequent, and they will do another blood test.

Dave’s away this weekend, so I’ve got three days to myself. Not quite sure what I’ll get up to yet, but if I’m as tired as I have been the last two days, I’m guessing not much… Then next weekend it’s Liverpool!! Where I’ll get to see Cris and her bump ā¤

I think this week’s bump looks pretty similar to previous ones, but I’m expecting a faster pace of change over the next month! I’m really happy that I haven’t had to buy any maternity clothes yet (besides the two pairs of jeans) but I reckon that will change very soon. Most of my tops don’t cover the bottom of my bell anymore :/

IMG-2124

Leave a Reply

