Week 34 – Day 4

I read an interesting fact today… My uterus is 1000 times bigger now than what it was at conception! 1000 TIMES!!!! This is insane!

Anyway… the pram problem was not solved this weekend, but we did end up finding one online that we have ordered and it’s been dispatched! I’m not going to fully celebrate until I have it in my possession, but it’s one step closer. And we know which car seat to buy now, which also feels like a big win.

Another thing I read that I hadn’t really thought of at all is that it could be a good idea to start making more food than we need, and freeze stuff, so that once she’s here, we can just take stuff out of the freezer and heat up for us. Seeing as cooking might not be a top priority at the start. Or, just ask every single visitor to bring take away for us 🙂

In the spirit of making life easier, we got a cleaner in the weekend, and my only thought after was why have we not done this earlier?! It’s so nice to come home to a clean flat. And she mopped the floors which is something we never do, and it was just so clean!! Definitely keeping this perk until further notice!

I’m counting down the days I have left to work, 8 including today! Feels like very little, but I wish it was here already.

Leave a Reply

